Petty Morals // Class of 2014

2014 Rock 'n' Roll Rumble

Petty Morals are Taiphoon – lead vocals, Chrissy V – guitar and vocals, Ivahna Rock – bass and vocals, LoWreck – drums, Allison Wonderland – synth, Hellion – vocals

Born out of a shared love of synth punk, dance rock, and Joan Jett covers.

Petty Morals, featuring past and present members of VAGIANT, Tijuana Sweetheart, The Grinds, The Spoilers, Killer Abs, Cult 45, and Gunpowder Gelatine, formed in December 2012 by bassist Ivahna Rock and drummer LoWreck. Having laid down the crispy tortilla-like foundation of a rhythm section, the duo added some meat to their musical tostada. Enter Taiphoon on vocals, and Chrissy V on guitar and backing vocals.

Soon thereafter Hellion wanted in on vocals. Alison Wonderland joined on synth in early 2014. The summer of 2013 saw the debut of the sweetness-laden Cotton Candy demo, produced by Ian Clark (Razors in the Night, Pure Impact).

Debut, The Lemonade EP, released on Valentine’s Day 2014, was recorded and mixed at Paulietone, Billerica, Mass. Petty Morals plan on eventually taking over the dance club scene in Micronesia, so go ahead and book your flights now.

// Listen to Petty Morals // 

// Like Petty Morals //

// Follow Petty Morals // 


More from Boston Emissions with Anngelle Wood

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 100.7 WZLX
Man Cave

Listen Live