The Rolling Stones to Play TD Garden on June 12th

Tim Staskiewicz / WZLX

They rocked New York and London last year, but the Rolling Stones aren’t done touring quite yet. This morning, they announced a nine city U.S. tour, including a stop in Boston at the TD Garden on June 12th.

Tickets for the show go on sale Monday, April 15 at 10AM via Ticketmaster.

“’50 AND COUNTING’ has been pretty amazing so far,” said Mick Jagger in a statement released to WZLX. “We did a few shows in London and New York last year…and had such a good time that we thought…let’s do some more. It’s a good show.”

The band will treat their generations of fans to an evening of classic Stones hits like “Gimme Shelter,” “Paint It Black,” “Jumping Jack Flash,” “Tumbling Dice,” and “It’s Only Rock and Roll,” curated with lesser known gems, and a cover or two.

The stage design for the tour is based on the band’s ubiquitous tongue and lips logo, which extends out into the crowd, allowing the Stones to interact directly with their audience.

“The stage is shaped like lips and goes off into the venue so I get to run around in the crowd. It’s great fun to be able to get that close to the audience,” said Jagger.

Known for their ground-breaking sets and use of cutting-edge technology, the Stones’ set design will feature video screens and special effects that will enhance the high-octane experience of attending a live Stones’ show.

“From day one at rehearsals it sounded so fresh. You could tell that everybody was dying to get their teeth into it. It was like…open the gates…let us out!” said Keith Richards. “Cause man, it is the life and blood of us to play in front of people.”

Mick Taylor, who was a member of the Rolling Stones from 1969-74, will be a special guest throughout the tour.

An on-sale date for tickets has not been announced for Boston yet. Stay tuned to 100.7 WZLX and to find out as soon as ticket sale dates are announced, as well as your opportunity to win them from ZLX.

For the complete list of tour dates, visit

Rolling Stones on


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live