The Okay Win

The Okay Win rides the line between energy and intimacy all while remaining completely earnest. Since their 2009 inception, the band has released four records, performed extensively around the Northeast, and cemented themselves as one of the up-and-coming bands in Massachusetts.

As 2012 continued, so did the upward trend for the group, which included a performance at the House of Blues, and a feature in the Boston Phoenix’s Best Music Poll issue as one of the seven bands to look watch. They also released their latest effort, Leveled, which was decidedly their most cohesive and realized piece to date. The Okay Win have begun writing a new record and plan on touring throughout the year.

The Okay Win are Stephen MacDonald on vocals and guitar, JM Craven on guitar, Adam McElreath on guitar and vocals, Ryan Ward on bass, Dave Chardo on drums.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 100.7 WZLX
Man Cave

Listen Live