Steven Tyler & Joe Perry Among 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductees

Matt Dolloff / 100.7 WZLX
View Comments
photo credit: Dana Distortion

photo credit: Dana Distortion

As founding members of Aerosmith, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have long established themselves as rock legends and are already in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Now, their songwriting will be honored as the duo gets inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame as part of the 2013 class.

Tyler and Perry have written dozens of hits over the band’s 40-year career, so it’s about time they got recognized for it. Tyler’s distinctive voice and hooks combined with Perry’s many signature riffs have made Aerosmith one of rock and roll’s most beloved bands.

“With scores of multi-platinum albums, Aerosmith continues to inspire generations to get their wings, to get a grip and to just push play,” the Hall said in a press release, referencing three of Aerosmith’s biggest albums.

The 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame class also includes Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner, Tony Hatch, Holly Knight, and J.D. Souther. The ceremony takes place June 13 in New York City. Get more info on the event at

See also:

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,027 other followers